PBS Logo NPR Logo
Public Media for Central Pennsylvania

Keystone Society

The WPSU Keystone Society recognizes our highest-level membership donors to TV and/or FM. These donors provide annual contributions totaling $1,000 or more (or $85 per month sustaining gift) to support our mission. Keystone Society giving can be attained through a single membership gift or multiple membership gifts to both TV and FM over the course of the calendar year.

In addition to annual recognition in the WPSU June Program Guide, these donors enjoy special invitations to events and studio productions.

Whether you support WPSU-TV, WPSU-FM, or both, as many of our donors do, members of the Keystone Society have made the decision to provide substantial annual support not only for the programs that they enjoy, but also to help us continue to provide high-quality and culturally diverse programming to all our viewers and listeners across central Pennsylvania and on the web.

The Patrick Smith Circle of the WPSU Keystone Society

On July 31, 2021, WPSU suddenly lost our dear friend, tireless volunteer, and beloved former colleague Patrick Smith. As a supporter of WPSU, odds are that you encountered Patrick either by hearing his voice on the radio, by seeing him on your TV screens, or by receiving a letter in the mail with words that were inspiring and compelling in his advocacy for WPSU.

To honor the legacy that Patrick left behind, and with the blessing of his family, as of January 1, 2022, donors to WPSU qualify for a new level of giving within the WPSU Keystone Society known as the Patrick Smith Circle of the WPSU Keystone Society.

While qualification for the WPSU Keystone Society remains unchanged, which is cumulative annual giving in any combination to WPSU-TV and/or WPSU-FM in the amount of $1,000, as of January 1, 2022, donors will qualify for the Patrick Smith Circle within the WPSU Keystone Society when they contribute a cumulative annual amount to WPSU of $1,500, including those donors who are sustainers at $125 per month.

In recognition of their philanthropy, qualifying donors to the Patrick Smith Circle will be honored in the June edition of the program guide and on the WPSU website. Also beginning in the spring of 2023 Patrick Smith Circle donors will be invited to breakfast meetings two times a year with Isabel Reinert, Executive Director and General Manager of WPSU. These meetings will be a forum for station updates, a discussion on upcoming projects at WPSU and an opportunity for donors as stakeholders to provide feedback and ask questions, cultivating conversations on the future of WPSU.

Because the future of public media meant so much to our friend Patrick, we find it fitting to pay tribute to him in this way. We look forward to welcoming members of the Patrick Smith Circle of the WPSU Keystone Society in 2023.

2023 WPSU Keystone Society

  • Anonymous (60 + 33)
  • Andrea Commaker and James Levin
  • Anne L. Heinsohn
  • Bala Carver, MD and Mr. Chad Carver
  • Barbara Rolls
  • Beth Farmer
  • Beth Richards | Sandy Stover Group at Kissinger Bigatel & Brower REALTORS
  • Blake and Linda Gall
  • Bob and Ellen Frederick
  • Bob and Judy Butler
  • Bob and Sonia Hufnagel
  • Cari and Andy Gustafson
  • Carla Roser-Jones
  • Carolyn Donaldson and Jim Marchesani
  • Cathryn Cronn Epp, Ph.D.
  • Centre Lions Foresight Committee
  • D. Brent and Cynthia Pasquinelli
  • Dan and Donna Kohlhepp
  • David Whiteman and Connie Kossan
  • Dawn S. Luthe and Gary W. Felton
  • Debbie Meder and Larry Gohn
  • Dennis and Marilyn Gouran
  • Diane and Carroll Osgood
  • Donna S. Queeney
  • Dr. Dennis W. Thomson
  • Dr. Kelly A. Wolgast
  • Dr. Linda Trevino
  • Drs. Brent and Lisa May
  • Drs. K. James Evans and Lisa M. Fiorentino
  • Edward and Relda Newlin
  • Erin and Kyle Myers
  • Greg and Renee Ziegler
  • Gregory and RenĂ©e Petersen
  • Jackie R. Esposito
  • Janelle Bessette and Keith Karako
  • Janet and Jason Palmatier
  • Jeff and Jerrilyn Kern
  • Jeffrey A. Hughes
  • Jim and Ruth Peterson
  • Jo and Ed Lash
  • Joan and Steve Turns
  • Joan Magistrella
  • Joseph Ewaskiewicz VMD PhD
  • Judith A. Todd Copley and Stephen M. Copley
  • Judith Milhous
  • Judy and Fred Sears
  • Judy Heberling and Michael Husband
  • Julie and Mark Holm
  • Kathleen Postle
  • Kevin P. Furlong
  • Leland and Renata Engel
  • Leon and Faye Marshall
  • Louis P. Silverman and Veronica A. Samborsky
  • M. Wesley Shoemaker
  • Mary Ellen and Tom Litzinger
  • Mary Lou Bennett
  • Mary Wujek
  • Michael Burk
  • Nicholas Winograd and Barbara Garrison
  • Phil and Connie Coolick
  • RE Farm Cafe
  • Rebecca J. Passonneau
  • Robert Mincemoyer
  • Sally T.F. Knapp
  • Sharon and Ken Manno
  • Stephen and Jennifer Van Hook
  • Steve and Connie Schroeder
  • Thomas E. Herbstritt
  • Tom and Sara Songer
  • Wayne Osgood
  • William Kenneth and Suzann Jenkins

Bold names indicate Patrick Smith Circle members