2015 Emmy Awards and Nominations

Congratulations to production, creative services, and everyone at WPSU-TV and Penn State Department of Meteorology Weather Communications Group for these 2015 Mid-Atlantic Region National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) EMMY® Awards.

52- Commercial – Single Spot
Connected For Life“- WPSU Penn State
Mindy McMahon, Producer
Kristian Berg, Director/Writer

32- Weather – News Single Story or Series
WeatherWhys“- WPSU Penn State (Weather World)
Marisa Ferger, Producer/Editor
Jon Nese, Writer/Producer

We are also proud of our 2015 nominees  selected by a panel of judges from amongst all the submissions for each category:

16- Children/Youth/Teen (19 and under) – Program or Special
Science-U: Oobleck!“- WPSU Penn State
Kristian Berg, Writer/Producer/Director

27- Historic/Cultural Program/Special
As Long As We Dance“- WPSU Penn State
Cheraine Stanford, Producer/Director/Write

36- Sports – Program Feature/Segment
Courtside With Coquese Pink Zone Feature“- WPSU Penn State
Bill Amin, Executive Producer
Topher Yorks, Lead Producer/Director/Writer
DaVita Raechelle Miles, Producer/Editor
Mark Eaton, Editor
Matt Stephens, Videographer
Clint Yoder, Field Audio
Mickey Klein, Audio Mix

55- Community Service
“Our Town Project”- WPSU Penn State
Greg Petersen, Executive Producer

73- Photographer – Program
Mark Stitzer, WPSU Penn State

While the awards are often limited to the names of the production team leaders, WPSU thanks and acknowledges the efforts of all who’ve contributed to the success of these projects.